Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Frozen Woods: Lost or Found?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Amber Stone
Hunted
Amber Stone

Frozen Woods: Lost or Found? Empty
PostSubject: Frozen Woods: Lost or Found?   Frozen Woods: Lost or Found? EmptyTue Apr 07, 2009 6:09 pm

"Can you truly examine your life and not detect flaws? Years ago, my entire life was dedicated to my cause. I was a highly renowned Civil Agent. Once upon a time, I was a hero. Once upon a time, I knew who I was. Now... Now I have seen. I have seen the world with eyes I've never looked through before. But... did I learn?"

So much has happened. So much of the world has changed...

Riddik had a knew king: an elf. The King of Undead has returned, but as a new ruler. There was even a new druid community in Nju Shenghuo.

Still... the greatest change was taking place in one woman's mind...

Four months ago...

"Welcome back, Lady Stone. A warm meal awaits you in your quarters."

A woman in a long red cloak stepped through the doors held open for her. Her long, curly hair seemed almost as fiery as her cloak. As she passed the servants, she waved a hand lazily.

Her face and clothes were ragged and dirty. Before she ate, she requested a long soak in a deep bath. The servants hurried to fulfill the lady's requests.

In her tub, alone, she rested her head back, exhausted. How the hell did she end up in that mess at the castle? She let out a long sigh and sank the bottom half of her face into the water.

"Damn kibble-eater," she thought to herself. It wasn't long before her eyes betrayed her to sleep...

*Knock, knock*

"Lady Stone? Are you alright in there?"

A drowsy and groggy Civil Agent lifted her fiery red hair out of the water.

"Yes, fool. Have my meal prepared before I'm in my chambers."

"Of course, Madame."